Just a feeling!

Hello and welcome back.

I have received news from the publisher that the book is progressing well. The edited version is being finalized and the first set of page proofs are being designed. I can not express how excited I am with this whole experience.

So this week I decided to talk about feelings.  But when it comes to Lulu you know there is more to the story. Because this is a book of fiction I have incorporated a few adventures for our lovely, stubborn Lulu. Yes, there is a love interest but, I just can’t spill that little bit of information just yet. That is a completely different set of feelings that she goes through. Here is a glimpse of just what happens to our young lady.

Have you ever had the feeling that someone is watching you? Have you ever felt like you are being followed? What if you could sense that there was someone who was doing either of these things? What if you could sense that there was someone close by that was an enemy? I wanted Lulu to have a special ability to do these things. When she becomes the woman she is intended to be, she gains these special abilities along with increased agility. I wanted to incorporate a special power so to speak, that goes along with natural human senses. And believe me Lulu has just started with her new relationships and new powers.

4 thoughts on “Just a feeling!

  1. Alison says:

    I hope that means that number two will be done soon. I can’t wait to see what happens. Lulu is pretty amazing. Just like her creator 🙂 only one more month!!!!

  2. Joanne says:

    In one month the world will not be able to put this book down. I have had the honor to take a sneak peek. Anyone who reads it will be bugging you for more as I always do.

  3. Time is flying. I am excited and can not wait to see the finished product. Thank you for being the test reader. I enjoy watching the emotions you express as you read my work.

Leave a Reply

