The crush

I am introducing another character of the book today. Mani Davis, (Matthew’s boss) is the owner of the night club behind the produce store that Dede owns (Lulu’s mom). not only does he own the club, but he’s a pretty famous singer as well. Lulu has had a crush on him since he first bought the club behind the store. But every time he shows up in the store it  seems like she doesn’t have a brain, or is just plain childish. No matter how many times she tries to make him see the real her she messes it up. Here is one example.

“Now, what was that smart ass smirk?”
     This time I only stuck out my tongue. God, no wonder he never thought much of me. I probably was like an annoying little child to him. He grabbed my tongue before I could put it back in.

Yes, I know it’s a small little taste of what is to come. These characters are full of sass and energy. I can’t wait for you all to meet them…

until next time.

All Rights Reserved
Copyright © 2014 by Christine Napier

2 thoughts on “The crush

  1. Deanna Latimer says:

    Your characters remind me of u. Very colorful and sassy. I can’t wait for your book to come out. U r an amazing writer.

Leave a Reply

