The Ride

Well it has been quite a busy time for me this month so far. I Graduated with the class of 2014 this month with my Associates in Applied Science.  Then Tuesday the 17th of this month I was involved in an automobile accident. It seems that my 2007 Solstice will no longer be road worthy. This is very sad for me, but I am very thankful that I am alive. It was my first ride in an ambulance and hopefully my last. Believe it or not there is a small part in the book Master of the spirit about such a thing.  Lol. Go figure! So here is a tease on that part……

     Matthew must have called the front desk and had them call an ambulance. By the time we made it to the front of the hotel, there was a crowd gathered and photographers were taking pictures. In the ambulance, a young man took both our vitals and did a quick evaluation of our wounds.

Like I said, a tease I can’t give it all to you now, how much fun would that be…

On another note the book will be out in December! I am hopeful to get it out sooner but that seems to be the deadline for right now. I was hoping for a release much sooner, but contracts are contracts and there are many factors. Please bear with me and I will continue to share what I can about this great tale. Happy weekend everyone and have a safe and happy week.

 

2 thoughts on “The Ride

  1. Joanne says:

    The car may be gone but the woman inside the ride is as strong as ever. If every reader could only see the strong woman behind this book as I do. She has walked with her head held high through a tough few years. She not only writes it but lives it. Love ya and always so proud.

Leave a Reply

