The man card!

I was reading the blogs I follow this week and there is two on the same subject that has stayed with me. The subject is feminism. I don’t want to start a debate!!!! Although I will share my view on the matter. Women are different from men! Some women are larger than men and some are smaller. We are all created in a variety of shapes and sizes. No, personally I can not do the same job as a professional carpenter. I lack the size and skills. But, I can be the best dialysis technician that I can possibly be and the best writer to my followers. I believe that a man shouldn’t hit a woman, and a woman shouldn’t hit a man. Believing in being equal to a man shouldn’t mean that either one has to be superior. Its called compromise.  So, on that note my blog will be on Mani tonight and his Man Card! lol  It’s for fun, and is meant for enjoyment. So enjoy!

“Lulu.”
“Yeah.”
“I won’t apologize for trying to protect you.”
“I didn’t ask you to.”
Mani walked around and stood in front of me. I had been setting on the bed waiting for the talk about the dominance. We were going to have to come up with some kind of agreement on that.
“Then why did you leave the hotel and not do as I asked and come up here?”
“Your words were ‘to get my ass moving.’ So, I was going to head home.”
“You would leave here over this?”
Now it had to be said. I tried my hardest, but the tears were coming again. I guess today was a day for tears. When I looked at him, I wanted him to know how much it had hurt me when he treated me that way.
“You used the man card on me.”
“Damn it, Luann. I didn’t use it to hurt you; I was desperate to get you safe. There is a big difference.”
He got down on his knees and lifted my head so we could see eye to eye.
“Lulu, I would never use it in any manner that would make you feel like you weren’t in control. I am nothing like Master Nu, you know this.”
“I know, but it didn’t help matters. What would I do if something happened to you? Just like you, I wanted to be sure you were safe too. I could have helped you somehow.”
“You helped by getting out, so there wasn’t a chance for them to use you against me.”
“I still don’t have to like it. And the next time you do that to me, I am going to kick your ass.”
“Okay, next time you can kick my ass. If you can, that is.”

I hope you all have a great week!  Be safe and see you again next weekend.

 

 

4 thoughts on “The man card!

  1. Alison says:

    You are the woman I hope to be when I am older. You are beautiful, inspirational and you do what you want. You don’t care if people disagree with you. You are a very important person in my life and I love that your book is doing so well. I can’t wait for everyone else to experience the little part of you that rubbed off in lulu 🙂

    • Thank you Ali. I love you. And you are that woman too. You just havent realized it yet. Stick with you values, your more special than you give yourself credit for.

Leave a Reply

