You know by the look in the eyes.

Tonight I decided to do another random post. I wasn’t sure I wanted to do this one, but I came to this particular part twice tonight. So, here it is.

The eyes are the way into the soul. They show joy, love, sorrow, and fear with little complication. How many times have you looked into someones eyes and known what they are about to say. Your heart sinks when you see the look of sorrow or hurt in those eyes you care so deeply for.  When I wrote this I tried to incorporate those feelings into words to describe that look.  So here this weeks sneak peek at Master of the Spirit.  ENJOY!

He set down the spoon and put his arms around my waist, pulling me in close. He nuzzled my neck and shoulder. And it wasn’t until he heard the soft vibrations that he looked me in the face. His eyes: ice blue. But a look of worry was set behind those enchanted eyes. His look was starting to make me nervous.
“Mani, please tell me what has put this—this look—on your face.”
When I traced the lines on his brow, he caught and kissed my hand.

On another note I have been asked to get pre-order addresses from anyone interested in purchasing the book when it becomes available. So if any of you are interested you can email me your mailing address and you will receive a flyer from Dorrance. Thank you to everyone for all the support. Have a great week!

Christinelnapier@juno.com

or comment me here on this blog.

 

 

2 thoughts on “You know by the look in the eyes.

  1. Joanne says:

    I would love to preorder a copy of your book. The eyes can never lie either. I still believe some people have the ability to look at a persons face and can tell if they are a good person inside. The eyes never lie. I’m so proud of you. It makes my heart swell to see how much you have accomplished.

  2. I dont know how I would survive this long process if you and the family wasn’t such a huge support. In our world we see how people feel when we look into the eyes. I have personally stopped a few problems just by watching a patients eyes. They are the window to the spirit within. Love you. Sis. And thank you for the support you give me.

Leave a Reply

