Its all about the Characters…

The next character I am going to introduce is Gram, Or Grandma Ren. This is Lulu’s mothers, mom. She was a powerful woman in her day and continues to be the strong support in Lulu’s life and her new life to come. Here is a small part of their legacy that has fallen into Lulu’s life…..

ENJOY

She talked about our ancestors and our heritage since I was little. My grandparents had moved here from Greece. I sat there and listened to my mother go on and on about this ancient prophecy and how my grandmother was some Omega and how the time has come again for a new member. My mother was always going on about spirits. It wasn’t completely out of the norm for her to talk about spirits. But now she was making me a part of it.
“So you’re telling me that Grandma has a spirit within her. And now it’s time for a new one in our family?”
“Yes.”
“So, why can’t it be you?”
“Because I am not the right age, and I have already had you. When your father and I had you, it meant that the next generation was to carry on the legacy”
“What does age have to do with it?”
“Because one needs to be strong and healthy and without a mate. Our bloodline has joined with that of the spirit for generations. We protect our kind. I am too old for this, Lulu, and I don’t have the strength needed to accept the beast.”

See you again soon with another character from Master of the Spirit..

All portions from this book are copy wright protected.

Leave a Reply

